Roots and Renewal

Jul 21, 2022

Location

ONLINE: 3pm PT/ 4pm MT/ 5pm CT/ 6pm ET

Cost Donations welcome!

Event Contact Tess Parker | Email

Categories ,

An online series hosted by the Regional Councils of the Anthroposophical Society in America

Join us for an exciting series where we will turn our attention toward the 100-year renewal and celebration of anthroposophy. On July 21, we will kick off the series and begin to mark significant milestones of this 100-year jubilee! We hope you will join the Eastern, Central, and Western Regional Councils as they host this engaging program. 

What: An online series marking significant milestones in the 100-year renewal of anthroposophy 

Where: Online through Zoom. Recordings will be shared via email. 

When: July 21, 2022 at 3pm PT/ 4pm MT/ 5pm CT/ 6pm ET

Future dates are September 16 and October 16, 2022 

Each session is 90 minutes

More details TBA!

Contribution: Free! All donations are gratefully accepted to support the work of the regional councils. 

Click here to register! 


SESSION 1: From Artemis to the Representative of Humanity and Beyond

July 21, 2022 at 3pm PT/ 4pm MT/ 5pm CT/ 6pm ET

Join the Regional Councils of the ASA to explore the connections between the burning of the Temple of Ephesus, the birth of Alexander the Great on 21 July 356 BC., and the burning of the 1st Goetheanum 100 years ago in 1922. This session will be enlivened with group eurythmy, singing, and break-out sessions. This session will be recorded and emailed after the live presentation. 

We will be working with a compilation of Rudolf Steiner’s insights from these lectures: 

+ World History in the Light of Anthroposophy – And as a Foundation for Knowledge of the Human Spirit,  GA 233: Lecture IV, 27 December 1923 ~ Lecture V, 28 December 1923 ~ Lecture VIII, 31 December 1923, Dornach 

The Easter Festival In Relation to the Mysteries, GA 233A, lecture IV. The Mysteries of Ephesus. The Aristotelian Categories, 22nd April, 1924, Dornach.

Click here to register today!


More Detail TBA for SESSION 2 and 3!

SESSION 2100 years with the ‘Movement for Religious Renewal’ 16 September 1922 – 2022 

A panel of Christian Community Priests from the Regions, including Rev. Craig Wiggins

September 16, 2022 at 3pm PT/ 4pm MT/ 5pm CT/ 6pm ET

SESSION 3The Founding of ‘The Esoteric Youth Group’ 16 October 1922 – 2022

A snapshot into the biographies of the original members of the Circle. From The Esoteric School – Esoteric Lessons 1913-1923, in the collected works of Rudolf Steiner

October 16, 2022 at 3pm PT/ 4pm MT/ 5pm CT/ 6pm ET